How deeply you can touch another life is how rich is yours

It was a day where I was just bored and low. As usual, I spend time(at least most of my time) on YouTube. I just wanted to avoid the traps laid by my mind and stop the overthinking. So, I was followed by a video, a video where Sadhguru talks about Isha Foundation. I was curious to see about this Isha foundation. I went to its web page and started to read what they do and has done in the past.

Watching most of the Millionaires and Billionaires, I too wanted to do philanthropism. Those thoughts crossover in my head whenever I’m just still. There was a button called “DONATE” on the website. I happened to click on that and found the details about helping a child study and grow. There were few videos and also few testimonials on the site. I was truly moved by it and I thought to myself, “Why Can’t I start now?”. So, I just to amazon.in, saw few books that might be of help to all the children there and sent 3 books over to Isha Foundation. Isha Vidhya (educating rural India)

Having done that was one of the best and good things I have ever done in my life. The happiness that came out of it was priceless. I still want to continue to do these when I start making lots of money. Along with my materialistic dreams. I would wanna contribute to the nation’s welfare in some way and I have found it. Hopefully, there will be many roads like this in my imminent days and I wish to go about it and experience them.

And also I’m very fortunate that my closest friends also have similar mindsets like mine. What would my life be without such good people around me? 😉 🙂

6 thoughts on “How deeply you can touch another life is how rich is yours

Add yours

  1. I’ve beĐ”n surfing onlіne more than three
    hours nowadays, yet I nwver found any fascinatіng article like yours.
    It’s lovely value suffiuciĐ”nt for me. In my view, if aâ…Œl web owners and bloggers made goߋd content material as
    you did, the web can be a lot more useful than ecer before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

